It is a good idea for you to backup your data before creating an accountant’s copy.
While your accountant has a copy of your company data, there are no restrictions on what you can do, but it is strongly recommended that you not do:
- Delete or renumber any accounts
- Delete or rename any projects
- Delete or renumber any departments
- Delete or renumber any tax codes
- Delete or modify any currency information
Performing any of the above may prevent some of your accountant’s entries from importing into your company data.
Note: You can only have one accountant’s copy at one time. If you create another accountant’s copy, the existing copy will be cancelled. If you cancel an accountant’s copy that your accountant is working on, you will not be able to import any entries made by your accountant using that copy.