Skip to content
logo Knowledgebase

How to edit or delete a cleared transaction

Created on  | Last modified on 

Summary

How to delete a cleared transaction in Sage Accounting

Description

How to remove a transaction in Accounting that has a Cleared status. Sage Accounting marks transactions as cleared when you import a bank statement or use a live bank feed.

 

Resolution

  1. Select the Banking tab. 
  2. Select the appropriate bank account. 
  3. Scroll down to Activity. 
  4. Check the box to the left of the date for the transaction.
  5. Hover over More. 
  6. Select Remove Cleared Status.
  7. Select the checkbox beside the transaction date again.
  8. Select the Delete icon. 

Related Solutions

View More...