Follow this procedure when a vendor credit note contains incorrect details, or you created it in error.
Deleting a credit note removes it from your accounts. Editing updates the existing transaction values.
You need full access to the Expenses option to edit or delete saved credit notes.
Users with restricted access can only edit or delete draft credit notes.
If you refunded the credit note, unallocate the refund before you continue with the steps. See the article How to deal with refunds in Accounting.
Sage Accounting updates the values in your accounts.
Sage Accounting removes the credit note values from your accounts.
When you allocate a credit note to an invoice, Sage Accounting creates a transaction you must remove first.
If the credit note covered multiple invoices, edit the credit note amount before saving.
You can now edit or delete the vendor credit note.